Wk 4 – Art Experience – Art Care Package

Wk 4 – Art Experience – Art Care Package

This week, our task is to assemble a care package of items, and send it to someone. I chose to send my package to my younger sister. The package contains mostly concert related flyers and a ticket from one of my favorite shows that I’ve been to. I chose to include these things because music and concerts have been a huge part of my life. I have been going to 3 or 4 shows a month for a couple years now, and my sister knows how big live music is in my life. Also included are little mementos that have a shared meaning between my sister and I.

The items i chose are a bit of a summary of my interests and exepriences that are spread over a decent amount of time when compared to that you send in a snap on Snapchat. When you send someone a snap, it’s always what you are currently doing or thinking, rather than what you have done over a period of time.

When I was putting this care package together, I really had to think about what I was sending and the meaning that the items have. This means that this package is alot more personal than a message sent through Snapchat or through text would be.

When creating and assembling a package like this, the contents have more meaning and is more personal than an instant message. This experience was something i have never done before, as it made me appreciate the ability to express your feelings through items without a face to face confrontation or through a digital message.

Leave a Reply

