Wk 6- Art Activity- Zines “Life in The Moshpit”

Wk 6- Art Activity- Zines “Life in The Moshpit”

 

For my zine, I did not want to write a story or draw a cartoon, but rather show a piece of my life in the form of pictures. Music and concerts are a big part of my life. I am always listening to music, trying to look for new songs and artists that i can connect with through sound and rhythm. I am also a heavy concert goer. I attend on average 3 or 4 shows a month, and have been doing so for about 2 and a half years. Once, i attended 5 concerts in 7 days and absolutely exhausted myself, but those 5 shows proved to be some of my favorites. One of my favorite things to do in the days after a concert is to find professional pictures from photographers at the venue as well as videos released by the artist or just by people on social media. Sometimes i am able to find myself in those pictures and i have created a sort of collection of them on my computer. For my zine, on each page is a picture of an artist at a concert. In each picture, i am visible and i can recognize myself. In a few of the pictures, i cannot see my face but i can see the shirt i am wearing or by some other form of identification. The concerts that i attend are spread across different genres from rap to pop punk to hardcore to metal to EDM but the i enjoy all of them equally. According to my non-concert attending friends, I “live in the moshpit”, thus i have decided to title my zine “Life in the moshpit”. Just as a heads up, the picture quality is not as good as it should be. My printer is having issues and i can only print in black and white.

 

zineinside

Leave a Reply

